Support Center

Create a Corporate Email with Google Workspace

This guide will show you how to configure your Google Workspace account, which offers your business custom professional email, secure video conferencing, shared calendars, online document editing, and much more. You can have up to 300 users with business editions of Gmail, online documents, Drive storage, Calendar, Meet video conferencing, and other office apps.


Sign Up for Google Workspace

The sign up page is the first page you will see when opening the Google Workspace page, if you have a valid domain to create a Google Workspace account the “Sign Up” button in green will appear, press it to go to the billing page. office apps.

Sign Up for Google Workspace

Once on the billing page, you can choose the number of licenses you want to purchase on this page. Licenses work like seats for your users, you always have to purchase a license to give to a user. You need to have at least 1 user to create a Google Workspace account. Currently this purchase can only be done using a credit card.

Billing

After you successfully complete your purchase you will be able to create the account. Fill in the information for your account:

  • Name
  • Surname
  • Username - Usernames can use letters (a-z), numbers (0-9), dashes (-), underscores (_), apostrophes (‘), and periods (.). As you type in this field, your full email address appears.
  • Domain - Use the drop-down to select a different domain for your email address.
  • Alternate email - An email address you already use to receive information about your Google Workspace.
  • Organization - If you don’t have an organization name, enter your name.
  • Country - Select your country from the drop-down menu. Address
  • Postal code - If your country doesn’t use a postal code, leave this field blank.
Account details

After signing up check the inbox for the email address (Alternate email) you used to sign up for Google Workspace and look for an email similar to the following one:

Email

Follow the actions required in the email, create your own password for your account and accept the Terms of Service.


Manage Account

After signing up you will be redirected to the Manage Account page, like the name suggests this is the place where you will manage every area of your Google Workspace account.

Manage Account

This page is composed of a header and 3 sections: the Users section, the Subscription Details section and the Account Details section.

Header

Documentation button

Redirects you to this documentation.

Google Workspace Console button

Opens a new tab in the Google Partner Sales Console corresponding to the customer’s account where you can:

  • Accept Google’s terms of service
  • Change your primary domain
  • Create email aliases
  • Enable reseller and API access
  • Set your user’s profile photo
  • Verify your domain

Sections

1. Users section

Users section

On the top right of this section there is a button that will take you to the add user page where you are able to add another user to your Google Workspace account.

Each user has:

  • Name = First name + Last name
Name
  • Email = Username + domain
Email
  • If he is admin or not
admin
  • Status = Active / Suspend
status
  • Action Menu

To open the action menu of an user press the 3 dots on the right side of the user:

action menu action menu

You can edit the user information, change the user status (suspend or reactivate) and delete a user within this action menu. At the bottom right of this section you have your current number of used licenses and the total number of licenses you have available.

2. Subscription Details section

This section has the plan payment information, how much you are currently paying annually and your renovation date. If you don’t want to renew the Google Workspace account cancel the subscription before the date of the next payment.

Subscription Details

3. Account Details Section

Account Details

Update account details

Open the edit customer page with the fields already filled with your customer information that is displayed in the account details, you can change all fields except the domain and the country field.


Add User Page

Add User Page

You can add up to 300 users to your Google Workspace account. To add a new user and send an email invitation for your Google Workspace account, fill out the following fields and click create user.

  • Name
  • Surname
  • Username: The username will be the first part of their email address for their Google Workspace account.
  • Alternative Email: current email address where they’ll receive the invitation and temporary password.
  • Switch the Administrator toggle on to give this user full administrative access.

On the right side of the page there is information about the additional cost of adding a new user.


Deleting Users

A deleted user can’t access any of your organization’s Google Workspace services, and the system deletes their data.

Deleting a user won’t reduce the number of your organization’s licenses and won’t affect your billing. You can reassign the license to a new user.

You agree to pay for the number of user licenses you choose when you set up your yearly contract for a full year of service. When it comes time to renew your contract, you may remove any licenses you no longer use and reduce the cost of the next yearly contract.

Ensure that you must remove the user:

  • If you want to change someone’s username, you don’t need to delete their account, you can just edit their user account.
  • You can suspend a user instead if you wish to momentarily prevent them from using Google services provided by your company.

Edit User

You can edit an user Name, Surname or username.

Access this page through the user actions menu in the users table.

Clicking the button “Edit User” in this action menu will open the edit user page with the information of that user filled, change the information you want and click the “Save and Continue” button.

Edit User Update User

Edit Account

To edit information about your Google Workspace account go to “Update Account Details” button in your Account Details section. This section is similar to the sign up section but the domain and country fields are locked and the remaining fields are already filled with the customer info.

Edit Account

Fill out the changes you want to perform and click the “Save and Continue” button.


Payment Informations

Annual plan

  • Billed annually directly through Jumpseller
  • Prorated pricing (for example, if you add an email address halfway into your annual billing cycle, we’ll only charge you half the fee for the first payment)

Renew

All Google Workspace memberships renew automatically by default to avoid service disruptions. As long as the payment method you have on file is still active, you don’t need to take any more steps to renew your membership.

We renew your annual commitment for the amount of user accounts you have on the day your contract is due to renew. Your payment decreases when we remove any licenses that you are currently not using in your commitment.

You’re charged 15 days before your renewal date. We send an email reminder 30 days before your renewal date to give you time to update your credit card information or disable the renewal.

If you have any questions, please contact us.

Start selling in Google Commerce with Jumpseller

Free trial for 14 days. No credit card required.